Summer Meeting
July 20-22, 2016 – Whitehorse, Yukon

Yukon Premier Darrell Pasloski hosted Canada’s Premiers and their delegations for the 2016 Summer Meeting of Canada’s Premiers. The meeting took place in Whitehorse, Yukon.



Premier Darrell Pasloski, Yukon – Chair
Premier Rachel Notley, Alberta – Vice-Chair
Premier Kathleen Wynne, Ontario
Premier Philippe Couillard, Québec
Premier Stephen McNeil, Nova Scotia
Premier Brian Gallant, New Brunswick
Premier Brian Pallister, Manitoba
Premier Christy Clark, British Columbia
Premier Wade MacLauchlan, Prince Edward Island
Premier Brad Wall, Saskatchewan
Premier Dwight Ball, Newfoundland and Labrador
Premier Bob McLeod, Northwest Territories
Premier Peter Taptuna, Nunavut

Report Released

News Releases and Communiqués

Premiers Strike an Agreement in Principle on Internal Trade
July 22, 2016

Canada’s Premiers to meet in Alberta in 2017
July 22, 2016

Health Care Sustainability
July 22, 2016

Disaster Response and Recovery
July 22, 2016

Premiers advance responsible energy development
July 21, 2016

Growing Canada’s Economy
July 21, 2016

Premiers write to Prime Minister on softwood lumber
July 21, 2016

Premiers work to improve the state of the federation
July 21, 2016

Yukon Hosts Summer Meeting of Canada’s Premiers in Whitehorse
July 18, 2016

Canada’s Premiers to Meet in Whitehorse from July 21-22, 2016
July 6, 2016

Canada’s Premiers to Meet in Whitehorse from July 20-22, 2016
June 1, 2016

Whitehorse, Yukon, to host 2016 Summer Meeting of Canada’s Premiers
July 17, 2015











Meeting Photos

View all images...