Summer Meeting
July 25-27, 2012 – Halifax, Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia Premier Darrell Dexter hosted Premiers and their delegations in Halifax, Nova Scotia for the 2012 Council of the Federation Summer Meeting.


Premier Darrell Dexter, Nova Scotia – Chair
Premier Dalton McGuinty, Ontario – Vice-Chair
Premier Jean Charest, Québec
Premier David Alward, New Brunswick
Premier Greg Selinger, Manitoba
Premier Christy Clark, British Columbia
Premier Robert Ghiz, Prince Edward Island
Premier Brad Wall, Saskatchewan
Premier Alison Redford, Alberta
Premier Kathy Dunderdale, Newfoundland and Labrador
Premier Bob McLeod, Northwest Territories
Premier Darrell Pasloski, Yukon
Premier Eva Aariak, Nunavut

Reports Released

Meeting Photos

View all images...

News Releases and Communiqués

Premiers Steer Canada’s Economic Future
July 27, 2012 

Ontario to Host 2013 Council of the Federation Summer Meeting
July 27, 2012 

Premiers Guide Development of Canada’s Energy Resources
July 27, 2012 

Fiscal Arrangements
July 27, 2012 

Premiers Collaborate on the Economy
July 26, 2012 

Premiers Drive Health Innovation
July 26, 2012 

Nova Scotia Hosts Council of the Federation Meeting
July 24, 2012 

Final Details of Council of the Federation Summer Meeting in Halifax on July 25-27, 2012
July 19, 2012 

Council of the Federation to Meet in Halifax from July 25-27, 2012
June 26, 2012